site map
contact us
Admissions

Meet our Staff

  Stacy Gato
Vice President of Enrollment
Frith Hall
(434) 791-7110
sgato@averett.edu

joel nester

 

  Joel Nester
Director of Admissions & International Counselor
English Hall
(434) 791-5663
joel.nester@averett.edu


Joel is responsible for counseling and recruiting
International Students

stephanie mullins

 

  Stephanie Mullins
Associate Director of Admissions; Transfer Counselor
English Hall
(434) 791-5666
smullins@averett.edu


Stephanie is responsible for counseling and recruiting
Transfer Students

james thurnes

 

  James Thurnes
Assistant Director of Admissions
English Hall
(434) 791-5668
jthurnes@averett.edu

donna

 

  Jillian Gourley
Assistant Director of Admissions
English Hall
(434) 791-7109
jgourley@averett.edu

Chris McDonald

 

  Christopher McDonald
Admissions Counselor
English Hall
(434) 791-5659
cmcdonald@averett.edu

andrew boor

 

  Ashley Jackson
Admissions Counselor
English Hall
(434) 791-5667
ajackson@averett.edu

mann

 

  Matthew Mann
Admissions Counselor
English Hall
(434) 791-5603
mmann@averett.edu

bowers

  Angela (Angie) Bowers
Admissions Office Manager, Coordinator of Applications Processing and Cheerleading Coach
English Hall 1
(434) 791-5669
abowers@averett.edu

Angie Bowers
Head Cheerleading Coach
English Hall
(434) 791-5669
abowers@averett.edu

Christine Thompson

 

  Christine Thompson
Campus Guest Coordinator
Student Center
(434) 791-6880
csthompson@averett.edu

neal

  Robyn Neal
Admissions Assistant
English Hall
(434) 791-5607
rneal@averett.edu

dalton

 

  Cheryl Dalton
Admin Assist to VP for Enrollment/Communications Liaison
Frith Hall 201
(434) 791-5662
cdalton@averett.edu

military badges