To dream big.






To act boldly.






To give generously.






To make dreams come true.






To make dreams real.

Contact Us

Institutional Advancement Staff

 
Vice President’s Office

Buddy Rawley
Vice President for Institutional
Advancement
434-791-5654
brawley@averett.edu

Donna Gourley
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
434-791-5678
dgourley@averett.edu

Alumni Relations

Dan Hayes
Director of Alumni Relations
434-791-7252
dhayes@averett.edu

Sherry McDowell
Administrative Assistant
434-791-5676
Sherry.mcdowell@averett.edu

Annual Giving

Sam Ferguson
Director of Annual Giving Programs
434-791-7112
sferguson@averett.edu

Corporate, Foundation and Planned Giving

Debbie Flinn
Director of Development
434-791-5680
dflinn@averett.edu

Advancement Services

Marion Breen
Administrative Assistant
434-791-5675
mbreen@averett.edu

Diane Gosney
Coordinator of Development Services
434-791-5683
dgosney@averett.edu

Jennifer Hooper
Office Assistant
434-791-7184
jchooper@averett.edu

Marketing and Communications

Ed Jones
Director of Marketing and Communications
434-791-5684
ejones@averett.edu

Travis Dix
Webmaster
434-791-4878
tdix@averett.edu

Emily Tomlinson
Communications Specialist
434-791-5681
etomlinson@averett.edu

GIVING OPPORTUNITIES

Averett Society

Annual Giving

Planned Giving


campaign document
Grateful Students
  • Paul Porter, Class of '14

    "My scholarships have provided me with the opportunity to be a first generation college student. Without these scholarships I would not have been able to accomplish any of the dreams that I have realized in my time as a Cougar, such as double majoring in accounting and business management while being a four year member of the men’s basketball team."







     

  • Callie Burnette, Class of '13

    "The scholarships have helped tremendously. I have a younger sibling who is also attending college, so my scholarships have really helped lessen the financial load on my parents and me. I'm so thankful to the donors of my scholarships because they've allowed young people like me to get an excellent education and to pursue the career of our choice."







     

  • Brentt Simmons, Class of '13

    "Since I came to Averett, my love and passion for music have grown, and I have become a better musician. I have gained knowledge and skills that I will need in my music career. The scholarships I have received have helped me tremendously. Without the generosity of my scholarship donors, paying for tuition would have been very difficult. I'm very grateful to the donors and appreciate their generosity. It means a lot to me that someone was willing to invest in me and believe in me."

     

  • Shane Brogden, Class of '14

    "The scholarships I receive thanks to Averett's generous donors make college affordable for my family and me. Without these funds, I would be forced to find employment to support my education and not have as much time to study and focus on my schoolwork. I have learned that Averett truly cares about their students and will do anything to help us get our education. I am thankful for every donor who has given and allows me to a part of this exceptional educational experience."