Averett Home Page
Averett Athletics
Calendar/Events Full Listings
Averett News Full Listings
Student-Athletes Recognized by Conference

Averett University had 53 student-athletes earn Academic All-Conference honors from the USA South during the 2009-10 school year. A student-athlete must have earned a 3.0 grade point average (GPA) in each of the two semesters of a given year to be eligible. Any student-athlete participating in any varsity sport at any conference institution is eligible.

This season, a record total of 689 athletes earned Academic All-Conference honors from the USA South.

The following Averett student-athletes received Academic All-Conference status:
Paige Aaron
Eliisa Alatalo
Shannon Andy
Emily Atkinson
Perry Bason
Richard Bjornander
Candace Bradley
Bethany Bradshaw
Hayley Brooks
Kristin Butts
Heather Carnes
Jacob Childress
Russell Deaton
Dustin Echols
Laura Evans
Bruno Faidutti
Steven Foster
Jonathan Gustafsson
Eero Halmetoja
Owen Hayden
Johanna Heikkinen
Karl Hermansson
Jesse Jones
Joe Kelly
Ilona Kilpi
Marcus Klusacek
Brian Knowles
Ville Koivunen
Cody Ladutko
Kirsten Marvin
Jordan Maupin
Mike Miller
Brittany Moore
Leanne Mullins
Molly Nanney
Eduardo Nava
Anssi Nevalainen
Esther Njuguna
Justin Price
Ringa Remes
Shannon Robinson
Dustin Russell
Eric Sibrizzi
Kyle Smith
Stephanie Smith
John Thrower
Mirva Toivonen
Heather Trainum
Jeremy Vaughn
Zack Ward
Jeff Wehling
Kristyn Wharton
Hillary Wood

Back to CoffeeBreak