Faculty and Staff Annual Campaign Updates 

Thank you to all of our faculty and staff who have already made gifts to this year's annual faculty and staff giving campaign. Last year more than 100 employees contributed more than $37,000 that assisted with meeting the needs of our students, departments and University. Our goal for the 2011-12 campaign is to not only top last year's total giving, but to also increase our total participation by faculty and staff to over 60 percent. Remember that the most important part of our annual campaign is participation. It's not about how much you give, just that you do.

Going into the month of December, our total participation is over 40 percent and our total giving from faculty and staff is up 60 percent over last year at this time. If you have questions about the annual faculty and staff campaign or about giving to Averett University, please contact Joey Wilkerson at 791-7112.

Remember only gifts made by Dec. 31 can help reduce the amount of taxes you owe next April. Final gifts for the 2011 year may be mailed to the Institutional Advancement Office or hand delivered to Diane Gosney or Marion Breen (200 Main Hall) or to Joey Wilkerson (Alumni Hall).

Thank you again to all who have participated in this year's campaign!


Special thanks to those offices and departments who have achieved more than 50% participation!


100% Participation


President's Office


Over 50% Participation

Institutional Advancement

Aviation Department

Education Department

English and Foreign Languages Departments

Fine Arts Departments

Graduate and Professional Studies Administration - SOVA

Math/Computer Science Departments


2011-2012 Faculty & Staff Campaign Honor Roll

Those who have made gifts to Averett University from July 1, 2011 - November 30, 2011

Gail Allen

Steve Ausband

Donna Benz

Kenneth Bond

Angie Bowers

Pat Bowman

Bill Bradford

Richard and Marion Breen

*Lyle Cady

Kendall Carter

Petrina Carter

Rebecca Clark

Nancy Clark

*Mary Condon

*Thom Davis

Elaine Day

Mike Dunlevy

Tim Dunlevy

Don Ethington

*Sam Ferguson

*Jackie Finney

*Debbie Flinn

*Tiffany Franks

Denise Garrett

Ed Goodhines

Diane Gosney

Donna Gourley

*Charles Harris

Laura Hartman

Dan Hayes

Betty Heard

*Ginger Henderson

David Hoffman

Jennifer Hooper

Bonnie Humphries

Debbie Hyler

Marty Jackson

*Stuart and Terri Jones

Joan Kahwajy-Anderson

Diane Kendrick

Randy King

Barb Kushubar

Chung Kwon

*Janet Laughlin

Bill Lawrence

Steve and Linda Lemery

Anne Lewis

Tonja Locklear

Robert Marsh

Sherry McDowell

Laura Meder

*Danny Miller

Feleta Morton

Joel Nester

Carly Pearce

Sherry Phelps

*Buddy Rawley

Pamela Riedel

*Janet Roberson

Sue Rogers

Susan Rowland

Marietta Sanford

Donna Schweiger

*Gene Steadman

Lisa Stewart

Peggy Talbott

James Thurnes

Emily Tomlinson

Bill Trimyer

Gary Tucker

*Kathie Tune

Jimmy Turner

Mary Vanderlinden

Karen Ward

Bren West

Joey Wilkerson

Travis Williams

Charlotte Wilson

Jane Wiseman

*Bill Woodward

*Peggy Wright


* 2011/12 Averett Society Member