student life
site map
contact us

Student Life Staff

villarose

Lesley Villarose
Dean of Students
Student Center
(434) 791-5627
lvillarose@averett.edu

  Petrina Carter

Petrina Carter
Director of Career Services
Success Center
(434) 791-5629
pcarter@averett.edu

Marsha Foster Marsha Foster
Associate Dean of Students
Student Center 4
(434) 791-5628
marsha.foster@averett.edu

  gayles Ashley Gayles
Assistant to the Executive Vice President and Dean of Students
Student Center
(434) 791-5620
agayles@averett.edu
Joan Joan Kahwajy-Anderson, M.Ed., L.P.C.
Director of Counseling
Student Center
(434) 791-5624
jkahwajy@averett.edu

  Bash Sandy Bash
Administrative Assistant, Residence Life
Student Center
(434) 791-5622
sbash@averett.edu

Donna Benz, M.Ed., L.P.C.
Area Director, Apt. Living, Coordinator Residential Summer Programs
Student Center 102
(434) 791-2454
dbenz@averett.edu

  John Parkin, M.Ed., L.P.C.
Graduate Hall Director (Apartment Living)
Davenport Hall
(434) 791-7231
jparkin@aumail.averett.edu

Paul Porter, M.Ed., L.P.C.
Residence Hall Director: Main Building Complex
Main Hall
(434) 791-7231
pdporter@averett.edu

  Kyle Patterson, M.Ed., L.P.C.
Area Director (Fugate Hall) - Coordinator of Housing Operations
Student Center
(434) 791-2470
kpatterson@averett.edu