

Averett University Faculty & Staff Service Awards and Retiree Appreciation Luncheon

Thursday, May 5, 2022

Welcome – Dr. Tiffany M. Franks

Blessing - Rev. Skyler Daniel

Years of Service - Mr. Richard Breen

Retirees - Dr. Tiffany M. Franks

Mrs. Peggy Adkins (2010-2022)

Mrs. Susan Rowland (2002-2022)

Outstanding Faculty Member - Presented by Dr. Timothy Fulop

Outstanding Staff Member - Presented by Ms. Ashley Bowman

Special Recognitions and Gratitude - Dr. Tiffany M. Franks

Years of Service Milestones

Five

Kelsey Blanks, Student Accounts Manager

Todd Blanton, Technical Director, Theater

Kristi Gilliam, University Registrar

Dr. James Hodgson, Professor & Program Director, Averett Online Sociology/Criminal Justice

Tammy Jackson, Director for International Student Services and Cultural Programs

Holly Kilby, Assistant Director for Academic Success

TyRhonda Roberts, Supervisor, Bon Appétit

Phillip Robinson, HES Maintenance

Les Waller, Assistant Professor, Nursing

<u>Ten</u>

Meghan Byrne, Instructor, Business Administration

Travis Dix, Webmaster/Graphic Designer

Patrick Henry, Head Football Coach

Sara Hodges, Assistant Director of Admissions

Toni Gazda, Assistant Professor, English

Dr. Ralph Hawkins, Professor, Religion

Matthew Mann, Associate Director of Admissions

Dr. Karen Oaks, Simulation Coordinator & Assistant Professor

Pam Paynter, HR Operations Manager & Benefits Coordinator

<u>Fifteen</u>

Celia Wilkerson, Records Specialist I

Twenty

Vickie Knowles, HES Custodial Services

Susan Rowland, Director of Curriculum Services for Distance Education

Brenda Stone, HES Custodial Services

Twenty-Two

Daniel Jones, HES Custodial Services

Twenty-Five

Marion Breen, Philanthropy Services Assistant

Thirty

Dr. Susan Huckstep, Associate Professor, Communication

Marietta Sanford, Director, Averett Online Academic Services

Brenda Williams, Operations Manager, Flight Center

Thirty-Five

Barbara Kushubar, Associate Professor, Health & Sports Medicine

Dr. Anne Lewis, Professor, Music

Janet Roberson, Assistant Professor, Business & English

Dr. Peggy Wright, Professor & Chair, Business Administration

Forty-Five

Laura Meder, Associate Professor, Biology

Special thanks to: Staff Council for their time and talents in assisting with the awards and luncheon program; Chef Mike Moroni, Chef Joseph Cangianelli & the Bon Appétit Staff, Bruce Devlin, Bren Taylor & the HES Staff, Cyndie Basinger, Todd Blanton, Richard Breen, Lynsey Corriher, Skyler Daniel, Travis Dix, Victor Hernandez (HR Graduate Assistant), Pam Paynter, and Kathie Tune.

Please feel free to take the flowers (not the containers/baskets) and continue to enjoy them!

All retirees, years of service, and outstanding faculty and staff awards recipients, please stay for photos at the conclusion of the program.