Contact Us

Institutional Advancement Staff

Vice President’s Office

Buddy Rawley
Vice President of Philanthropy
434-791-5654
brawley@averett.edu

 

 

Donna Gourley
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
434-791-5678
dgourley@averett.edu

 


Corporate and Foundation Giving

Emma Lugar Sellers
Executive Director of Corporate and Foundation Philanthropy
434-791-7116
elugar@averett.edu

 


Conferences, Camps, and Special Events

Lynnette Lawson
Special Events Coordinator
434-791-5625
llawson@averett.edu

 


Alumni Relations

Dan Hayes
Director of Alumni Relations
434-791-7252
dhayes@averett.edu

 

 

Sherry McDowell
Administrative Assistant for Alumni Relations and Philanthropy
434-791-5676
Sherry.mcdowell@averett.edu

 


Advancement Services

Marion Breen
Philanthropy Services Assistant
434-791-5675
mbreen@averett.edu

 

 

Diane Gosney
Philanthropy Services Manager
434-791-5683
dgosney@averett.edu

 


Marketing and Communications

Cassie Williams Jones
Executive Director of University Marketing and Communications
434-791-5684
cwjones@averett.edu

 

 

Matt Bell
Marketing and Communications Specialist
434-791-5681
mbell@averett.edu

 

 

Travis Dix
Webmaster/Graphic Designer
434-791-4878
tdix@averett.edu