Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the governing body of students at Averett University. The purpose of Student Government is to further the best interests of all students at the University through student representation in matters affecting student life and affairs. Our main goal is to improve the campus and community life for the students at our prestigious institution.

Executive Council
The Executive Council of the SGA are elected representatives of the student body who work in conjunction with the administration to evaluate polices and procedures. The SGA Office is located on the 4th Floor of the Student Center.

Contact SGA