Current Student Activities Groups

The following is a list of student activities groups currently active on Averett’s campus. Contact the listed advisor for more information.

Athletic Training Club
Advisor: Brian Benitez, brbenitez@averett.edu

AU Cougar Band
Advisor: Janet Phillips, jwphillips@averett.edu

Averett Players
Advisor: Richard Breen, rbreen@averett.edu

Averett Ringers Handbell Ensemble
Advisor: Dr. Anne Lewis, alewis@averett.edu

Averett Singers
Advisor: Dr. Anne Lewis, alewis@averett.edu

Black Student Union
Advisor: Kennsel Anderson, kdanderson@averett.edu

Blue Crew
Advisor: Kohl Orner, kohlorner@averett.edu

Brother 4 Brother
Advisor: Kennsel Anderson, kdanderson@averett.edu
Advisor: Lance Moore, ljmoore@averett.edu

Catholic Campus Ministry
Advisor: Joan Kahwajy-Anderson, jkahwajy@averett.edu

Cougar Activities Board
Advisor: Taylor Mahaffey, temahaffey@averett.edu

Criminal Justice Club
Advisor: Dr. James Hodgson, jhodgson@averett.edu

Flight Team
Advisor: Travis Williams, travisw@averett.edu

Focus/Christian Student Fellowship
Advisor: Skyler Daniel, sdaniel@averett.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success
Advisor: Jill Adams, jadams@averett.edu

Outdoors Club
Advisor: Jill Adams, jadams@averett.edu

Student Athletic Advisory Committee
Advisor:

Student Government Association
Freshman Class Advisor: Kennsel Anderson, kdanderson@averett.edu
Sophomore Class Advisor: Ann Charles, cwilliane@averett.edu
Junior and Senior Class Advisor: jadams@averett.edu

Greek Organizations

Alpha Sigma Phi
Advisor: Kyle Patterson, kpatterson@averett.edu

Kappa Delta Alpha
Advisor: Lesley Villarose, lvillarose@averett.edu

Pi Kappa Phi
Advisor: Jawoin Williams, jnwilliams@averett.edu

Non-NCAA Sports

Cheerleading
Advisor: Angie Bowers, abowers@averett.edu

Equestrian
Advisor: Ginger Henderson, vhenderson@averett.edu

Esports
Advisor: Dr. Gary Tucker, gary.tucker@averett.edu

If there is something you don’t see that you would like to bring to Averett, the office of Student Engagement would like to help make that happen. Please see our forms section for more information on starting a club or organization.