Current Student Activities Groups

Club Forms

Active Groups on Campus

The following is a list of student activities groups currently active on Averett’s campus. Contact the listed advisor for more information.

Alpha Sigma Phi
President: Hunter LePrell
Advisor:  Kyle Patterson, kpatterson@averett.edu

Anime Club
President: Afia Nyantakyi
Advisor: Christopher Walton, cbwalton@averett.edu

Averett Players
President:  Reilly Cooper
Advisor:  Richard Bren, 434-791-5711, rbreen@averett.edu
Advisor:  Janet Roberson, 434-791-5891, roberson@averett.edu

Black Student Union (BSU)
President:  Isaiah Howard
Advisor:  Lance Moore, ljmoore@averett.edu

Blue Crew
President:
Advisor: David Fernandes, dhfernandes@averett.edu

Brother4Brother
Mentor Leader: Tyler Gray
Advisor: Kennsel Anderson,434-791-5718,kdanderson@averett.edu

Catholic Campus Ministry
President: Rosie Anderson
Advisor:  Joan Kahwajy-Anderson, 434-791-5624, jkahwajy@averett.edu

Christian Student Fellowship/Focus
President: Jon Stephens
Advisor:  Skyler Daniel, 434-791-7104, sdaniel@averett.edu

Criminal Justice Club
President: Maya Hairston
Advisor:John Wilt, jbwilt@averett.edu

Kappa Delta Alpha
President:  Bailey Hoffman
Advisor:  Lesley Villarose, 434-791-5627, lvillarose@averett.edu

Love Danville
Chair: Bethany Powell
Co-Chair: Ashley Thornton
Advisor: Tia Yancey, tyancey@averett.edu
Advisor: Brianna Shelton, bnshelton@averett.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success
President:  Jared Mincey
Advisor: Aquayla Swann, asswann@averett.edu

Pi Kappa Zeta
President: Triston Kechter
Advisor:  Jawoin Williams, 434-791-7231, jnwilliams@averett.edu

Creative’s Corner
President: Christine Johnson
Advisor: Ann Charles, 434-791-5775, cwilliane@averett.edu

P.R.O.O.F
President: Jenique Martin
Advisor: Lee Roy Johnson, 434-791-7246, ltjohnson@averett.edu

Rainbow Club
President: Trysten Wiggins
Advisor: Shelbilyn Boelsche, seboelsche@Averett.edu

Sister for Sister
President:  Ravyn Johnson
Advisor:  Aquayla Swann, 434-791-7230, asswann@averett.edu
Advisor: Toshina Jessamy, tyjessamy@averett.edu

Student Athletic Advisory Committee (SAAC)
President:  Emily Stanley
Advisor:  Emma Olsson, 434-791-5700, eeolsson@averett.edu

If there is something you don’t see that you would like to bring to Averett, the office of Student Engagement would like to help make that happen. Please see our forms section for more information on starting a club or organization.