All Danville classes and offices delayed to 10 a.m. on Fri., Jan 19, with delayed class schedule.

College is a great time to get involved!

Student Activities at Averett

Ski trips and movie nights on the lawn. Comedians and leadership conferences. Easter egg hunts and bowling nights. Iron Chef in Jut’s Café and late night breakfasts. Our Campus Activities Board works non-stop to keep the events coming all year long. But you’ll also find clubs and organizations for every interest – we’ve even got a competitive-flying team. The best thing about it? You can be a key part of any group or event you choose starting the moment you arrive. Many of our activities are connected with national and international groups, meaning you have additional scope for expanding your network of friends. From honor societies to spiritual life groups, there are plenty of ways for you to get involved!

Student Leadership Opportunities

Interested in becoming a student leader either as an RA, an Orientation Leader or both? Click the appropriate application link below.

Current Student Activities Groups

The following is a list of student activities groups currently active on Averett’s campus. Contact the listed advisor for more information.

Alpha Sigma Phi
Advisor: Taylor Mahaffey, temahaffey@averett.edu

Athletic Training Club
Advisor: Brian Benitez, brbenitez@averett.edu

The Averett Players
Advisor: Richard Breen, rbreen@averett.edu

Catholic Campus Ministry
Advisor: Joan Kahwajy-Anderson, jkahwajy@averett.edu

Cougar Activities Board
Advisor: Taylor Mahaffey, temahaffey@averett.edu

Flight Team
Advisor: Travis Williams, travisw@averett.edu

Focus/CSF
Advisor: Skyler Daniel, sdaniel@averett.edu

Kappa Delta Alpha
Advisor: Lesley Villarose, lvillarose@averett.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success
Advisor: Jill Adams, jadams@averett.edu

Outdoors Club
Advisor: Jill Adams, jadams@averett.edu

Pi Kappa Phi

Student Athletic Advisory Committee
Advisor:

For more information about Averett University and our programs, contact us or apply now and get started on your career today!