Launch Nursing

School of Nursing Faculty and Staff


Pamela Giles, PhD, RN
Dean and Professor, School of Nursing
AACN – Leadership for Academic Nursing Program Fellow
email: pgiles@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-4285
Office: Riverview 230
Teresa Beach, EdD, RN
Assistant Dean Undergraduate Programs, Associate Professor
email: tbeach@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-4770
Office: Riverview 240
Wendy Childress, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
email: wchildress@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7209
Office: Riverview 236
Beth DeKoninck, DNP, NP-C, FNP-BC
Assistant Dean Graduate Programs, Associate Professor
email: bdekoninck@averett.edu
Phone:434-791-7127
Office: Riverview 224A
Morgan Farmer MAEd, ATC/L
BSN Clinical Coordinator
email: mfarmer@averett.edu
Phone:434-791-7219
Office: Riverview 235
Kelly Fuller, MBA, APRN, FNP-C, RN
Assistant Professor
email: kfuller@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7140
Office: Riverview 225
Dr. Frances Gray, DNP, RN
Associate Professor; Director, ABSN
Email: fgray@averett.edu
Phone: 757-378-6382
Office: Norfolk, VA Campus
Jay Hatfield
Simulation Technologist
email: jhatfield@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7217
Office: Riverview 256
Ryan Mallo, PhD, DNP, NP-C, ENP-BC
Associate Professor
email: rmallo@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7111
Kimberly Lott, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
email: klott@averett.edu 
Phone: 434-791-4711
Office: Riverview 229
Karen Oaks, MSN, FNP, RN
Assistant Professor and Simulation Coordinator
email: koaks@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7220
Office: Riverview 238
Izy Obi, MA, NCC, SSYB-C
Director of MSN Clinical Placement/SSPP
email: iobi@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7115
Office: Riverview 233
Debbie Pike, BBA
Administrative Assistant
email: dpike@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7111
Office: Riverview 228
Dustin Spencer, DNP, NRP, FNP-C, PMHS, ENP-BC, PMHNP-BC, CNL, CNE
Associate Professor, Graduate Nursing Program
email: dspencer@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7111
Office: Riverview 226
Les Waller, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
email: lwaller@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7239
Office: Riverview 227