School of Nursing Faculty

Pamela Giles, PhD, RN
Dean and Professor, School of Nursing
AACN – Leadership for Academic Nursing Program Fellow

email: pgiles@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-4285
Office: Riverview 230


tbeachTeresa Beach, EdD, RN
Assistant Dean Undergraduate Programs, Assistant Professor

 

email: tbeach@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-4770
Office: Riverview 240


Dameron-2927Nancy Dameron, EdD, RN
BSN Clinical Coordinator, Assistant Professor

 

email: ndameron@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7219
Office: Riverview 235


Beth DeKoninck, DNP, NP-C, FNP-BC
Assistant Dean Graduate Programs, Associate Professor

email: bdekoninck@averett.edu
Phone:434-791-7127
Office: Riverview 224A

 


Kelly Fuller, MBA, RN
Assistant Professor

 

email: kfuller@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7140
Office: Riverview 225

 


Jay Hatfield
Simulation Technologist

 

email: jhatfield@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7217
Office: Riverview 256

 


Ryan Mallo, PhD, DNP, NP-C, ENP-BC
Associate Professor – Director FNP/ENP Program

 

email: rmallo@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7111

 


Oaks-2916Karen Oaks, MSN, FNP, RN
Assistant Professor and Simulation Coordinator

 

email: koaks@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7220
Office: Riverview 238


Izy Obi, MA, NCC, SSYB-C
Director of MSN Clinical Placement/SSPP

 

email: iobi@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7115
Office: Riverview 233


pikeDebbie Pike, BBA
Administrative Assistant

 

email: dpike@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7111
Office: Riverview 228


Dustin Spencer, DNP, NRP, FNP-C, PMHS, ENP-BC, PMHNP-BC, CNL, CNE
Assistant Professor, Graduate Nursing Program

email: dspencer@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7111
Office: Riverview 226


Les Waller, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

 

email: lwaller@averett.edu
Phone: 434-791-7239
Office: Riverview 227